Pi Pie Day

Events

(Singing) pi, pi, mathematical pi”. You know, the pi number is 3.141592653589….. So today, March 14 of 2015, the ultimate pi day is happening, because 3(month) 14 (day) 15 (year) 9 (hour) 26 (minutes) 53 (seconds).

So at school we had a pi pie competition, and the most creative was to win. All the pies were, not only delicious but incredibly original! 

The third place won a $15 iTunes card. The best Oreo pie ever! It was worth every single one of the 400 calories it had per slice. So creamy, it got my mouth drooling!

Then,  an incredibly fresh and sweet banana pie won 2 place. Beautiful and delightful. This great baker won a $20 iTunes card. It was so tasty, it took only minutes for it to finish, everybody wanted to have a creamy and friuty slice of this savory pie.

I also participated, I made an apple Pi pie, with which I won a $35 iTunes card. It was pretty, but the inside lacked flavour, yet many of my friends and teachers enjoyed it. They all wanted a piece of pi. No, no I meant a piece of pie.

I love the opportunities my school offers us. We had a great time; we sang Pi songs, saw videos of the history of Pi, and well, the best part was tasting all the great and amazingly savory pies.

Great day, with a mix of two of the things I like the most, mathematics and food, an almost perfect mix. I encourage you to celebrate today, eat, make or share a pie. Happy Pi day!

SUBSCRIBE BY WRITTING YOUR EMAIL AT THE END OF THIS PAGE

THANKS FOR COMMENTING AND SHARING

4 thoughts on “Pi Pie Day

Leave a Reply

